Events and Awards


About ISI



  • Register

Bernoulli Society News October 2014

Call for Nominations for the Newbold Prize


The Newbold Prize Committee invites nominations for the first Ethel Newbold Prize.

The Bernoully Society recently approved the establishment of the Ethel Newbold Prize for excellence in statistics, to be awarded every 2 years, beginning in 2015. The name of the prize recognizes a historically important role of women in statistics. The prize itself is for excellence in statistics without reference to the gender of the recipient. The Ethel Newbold Prize is generously supported by Wiley.

Further details may be found at www.bernoulli-society.org/index.php/prizes?id=207. In particular, nominations of candidates (letter setting out the case and CV of the candidate) should be sent to Oddbjorg Wethelund, Department of Mathematics, Aarhus University, e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. The deadline for accepting nominations is November 30, 2014.

::/introtext:: ::cck::10905::/cck::