Join Us


Events and Awards


About ISI



International Statistical Institute

Statistical Science for a Better World
  • Register

The Bernoulli Society’s Newbold Prize Committee invites nominations for the fourth Ethel Newbold Prize. The prize for excellence in statistics is awarded every two years, next time in spring 2021.

The name of the prize recognizes a historically important role of women in statistics. The prize itself is for excellence in statistics without reference to the gender of the recipient. The Ethel Newbold Prize is generously supported by Wiley. Nominations as well as any inquiries about the award should be sent to Jon Wellner. The deadline for accepting nominations is November 30, 2020.

ISI Site Map