International Statistical Institute

ISI Council

Officers / Executive Committee (2001 – 2003):

President:      Dennis J. Trewin (Australia)
President Elect:    Stephen M. Stigler (USA)
Vice Presidents:  Jae Chang Lee (Korea)
Denise A. Lievesley (UNESCO)
Jef L. Teugels (Belgium)

Council Members:

2001 – 2005
Jayant V. Deshpande (India)
Nicholas I. Fisher (Australia)
Frederick W.H. Ho (Hong Kong SAR, China)
David S. Moore (USA)
Sylvia Richardson (France)
Paul Switzer (USA)
Ib O. Thomsen (Norway)
Norbert Victor (Germany)

1999-2003
L. Fabbris (Italy)
Catherine Huber-Carol (France)
Youri Ivanov (Russia)
Farhad Mehran (Iran)
Stephan Morgenthaler (Switzerland)
Ryoichi Shimizu (Japan)
Stephen M. Stigler (USA)

Past President:

Jean-Louis Bodin (France)

Section Presidents 2001-2003:

Bernoulli Society: Peter Hall (Australia)
IAOS: Paul Cheung (Singapore)
IASE:    Carmen Batanero (Spain)
IASC:    Jae Chang Lee (Korea)
IASS:  Xavier Charoy (France)

Ex-Officio Members:

Larry Cox (Statistics and the Environment Committee)
Nicholas I. Fisher (Statistics in Business and Industry Committee)
Nanny Wermuth (Life Sciences Committee)
Ruud B.J.C. Van Noort (Director General, Statistics Netherlands)

Secretary / Treasurer:

Marcel P.R. Van den Broecke (ISI)

 

ISI Permanent Office

Director:  Marcel P.R. Van den Broecke
Ass. Director:  Daniel Berze
Address:    International Statistical Institute
Prinses Beatrixlaan 428
P.O. Box 950
2270 AZ Voorburg
The Netherlands
Telephone:     +31.70.3375737
Telefax:  +31.70.3860025
E-mail:     isi@cbs.nl
Internet:        http://www.cbs.nl/isi/

ISI Programme Committee for the 54th ISI Session

Chair:   Susan Linacre (Australia)
susan.linacre@abs.gov.au
Standby-Chair:   Stephan Morgenthaler (Switzerland)
stephan.morgenthaler@epfl.ch
Vice-Chair: Peter-Th. Wilrich (Germany)
isi‑programme@destatis.de
Members:

Daniel Defays (Belgium)

daniel.defays@cec.eu.int
C.J. Jeff Wu (USA)
jeffwu@umich.edu
H. Habermann (USA)
hermann.habermann@census.gov
Isidoro P. David (Philippines)
ipdavid@yahoo.com
Françoise Seillier-Moiseiwitch (USA/Belgium)
seillier@math.umbc.edu
Rahul Mukherjee (India)
rmuk1@hotmail.com
Patty Solomon (Australia)
psolomon@maths.adelaide.edu.au

 

Programme Co-ordinating Committee for the 54th ISI Session

Chair:  Susan Linacre (Australia)
susan.linacre@abs.gov.au
Vice-Chair: Peter-Th. Wilrich (Germany)
isi‑programme@destatis.de
Members:

Bernoulli Society:

Rainer Dahlhaus (Germany)

dahlhaus@statlab.uni‑heidelberg.de
IAOS: Siu-Ming Tam (Australia)
siu-ming.tam@abs.gov.au
IASE:  Gilberte Schuyten (Belgium)
gilberte.schuyten@rug.ac.be
IASC:       Roger Payne (UK)
roger.payne@bbsrc.ac.uk
IASS:     Danny Pfeffermann (Israel)
msdanny@mscc.huji.ac.il