Events and Awards


About ISI



  • Register


Jan Tinbergen Award


One of the fundamental objectives of the ISI is to define and institute a constructive role for the ISI in supporting the development of young statisticians. With this in mind, we are delighted to announce the following winners of the ISI Jan Tinbergen Award, named after the famous Dutch econometrician:

* Mr. Kodzovi Senu Abalo (Republic of Togo)

* Ms. Kavitha Mehendale and Ms. Manjula Kalluraya (co-authors, India)

* Mr. Mahdi Roozbeh (Iran)


In addition to a cash prize, generously provided by the Dutch ‘Stichting Internationaal Statistisch Studiefonds’, the winners will receive support to enable their participation at the Dublin WSC Session and present their winning papers at the Young Statisticians Satellite Meeting prior to the Congress. The Awards will be handed to the winners at the ISI Award Ceremony starting at 15.00 hrs on Thursday 25 August in the Dublin Convention Centre.


We are grateful to the Jan Tinbergen Jury, chaired by Mr. Eric Schulte Nordholt, for their work in selecting the award winners.


Mr. Mahdi Roozbeh Ms. Kavitha Mehendale Ms. Manjula Kalluraya Mr. Kodzovi Senu Abalo