Events and Awards


About ISI



  • Register

IASC Programme Committee for 59th ISI WSC 2013 in Hong Kong


The 59th ISI 2013 World Statistic Congresses (formerly known as ISI Sessions) will be held in Hong Kong. The IASC Council has nominated the IASC Scientific Programme Committee for the ISI WSC in Hong Kong.


Francesco Palumbo (Italy) and Wing-Kam Fung (Hong Kong) will serve the IASC as Co-Chairs of the Committee. The final approved list of the SPC members is:


Yutaka Tanaka (Japan) IASC current President

Jaromir Antoch (Czech Rep.) Past Chair

Yonghee Lee (Korea) ARS Representative

Marieke Timmerman (The Netherlands) ERS Representative

Kohei Adachi (Japan)

Lynne Billiard (USA/Australia)

Karen Kafdar (USA)

Nan Lin (USA)

Alessandra Petrucci (Italy)

Michael Schimek (Austria)

Jürgen Symanzik (USA)

Iven Van Mechelen (Belgium)

Philip Yu (Hong Kong, SAR China)


In subsequent issues of ISI News, the guidelines and the deadline for proposing Invited Paper Sessions sponsored or co-sponsored by the IASC will be announced.