Events and Awards


About ISI



  • Register

The objective of this Committee is to select a slate of candidates for the ISI Executive Committee and elected members of the ISI Council in accordance with Art. 4.1 of ISI By-laws. The Executive Committee appoints the chair and the members of the Nominations Committee. This Committee reports to the ISI President. 

Terms of Reference (Art. 4.1 of ISI By-laws)

Operating Manual 

Current Composition (2019-2020)

Pedro Silva (Chair) Brazil IASS 
Belkacem Abdous Morocco IAOS
Reinaldo Arellano Valle  Chile  
Ayse Bilgin Australia  IASE
Sara van de Geer Switzerland BS
Asis Kumar Chattopadyay    India  TIES 
Mario Palma Rojo Mexico  
Roxy Peck USA IASE 
Eric Rancourt Canada IASS
Martina Vandebroek Belgium ISBIS
Yasuto Yoshizoe Japan  IASC 
Vijay Nair (Ex-officio, previous Chair)       USA     ISBIS
Ada van Krimpen (Ex-officio, ISI Director)      Netherlands   
Liliana Happel, ISI Permanent Office liaison      Netherlands